Skip to content

People who inspire me

October 21, 2009

Reading James Gardner’s post got me thinking. Who are the people that inspire me and why? What mark have they made on my life?

So I decided to think hard about the people that I look up to and share it with you.

My sister Hannah

My sister has made many mistakes in life but she still laughs her way through. She has taught me to be strong. She is my best friend and is always there at the other end of the phone, offering me advice at any time of the day. She is ambitious and is not afraid of anything. She is not afraid to live with her head in the clouds.

Mike Press

Professor Mike Press is an inspiration. Those of you who know him will understand there is no need to say any more. Just listening to Mike fires me up with energy. I am determined to be self assured and confident and have everyone in a room hang on my every word…just like Mike does!

Redjotter

I met Lauren Currie barely a year ago and I feel like I’ve known her all my life. Not only is she beautiful but she is intelligent, caring, encouraging, determined, passionate, funny and clever (when she wants to be). Lauren believes in me and has given me the faith that I need. She is my muse.

Biffy Clyro

I know what you’re thinking, “damn groupie,” but these guys really do inspire me. Their music, their lyrics, their attitude, are all contributors to my work. Biffy have been with me through the highs and lows and they will continue to inspire me as long as they make music.

Writing this post has made me realise that the people who inspire me are within my reach. Their inspiration is on tap. Whenever I’m feeling lost I can just look no further than my  CD rack, or the other end of a telephone. My inspirational people are not super famous or completely out of reach. They are real life, down to earth people and if you meet them I’m sure they would inspire you too.

RetroTelephone_01_640x-thumb-520x390

Who and what inspires you? Oh, and you should call them.

One Comment leave one →
  1. redjotter permalink
    October 21, 2009 10:02 am

    I am so proud to be your muse and even prouder to be your friend…

Leave a Reply

