Skip to content

Let’s start a conversation…

November 9, 2009

I would like to thank Maria for getting in touch with me and I would ask you all to do the same if you have any questions about me and the work  I am doing.

Hello Kate,

I’m Maria Maclennan, one of DoJ’s current fourth year Jewellers. I am thoroughly looking forward to the lecture tomorrow, really am. It seems you may have a similar opinions regarding the DoJ Jewellery Dept as I… This is a great idea to pursue and I’m sure you’ll help many a lost soul to come. I am thoroughly interested in Vanilla Ink’s concept and can’t wait to find out more. Is it simply a concept at present or do you expect there to be an actual real course developing from it? If so it is exactly the sort of thing I would want to start with straight away upon graduating (a motivation I’m sure you’ll find is echoed in a number of other final years!) I’m sure these are all things I can ask you at the lecture tomorrow, and hopefully I shall have that opportunity. Hopefully see you tomorrow, Maria x

To answer Maria’s questions Vanilla Ink will be a reality by 2010. If you would like to have a chat to me about what Vanilla Ink will look like and how you can become part of it drop me an email…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 5:08 pm

    Hi Kate! Just attended your lecture and actually spotted your blog about Vanilla Ink a while ago but I wasnt sure how to contact you as I’m crap with computers and find blogger quite hard to use!! Think I’ll soon be taking your advice and swapping to wordpress!! Just wanted to say that, as an extremely terrified 4th year!!!, I would be extremely interested in Vanilla Ink upon graduating! Pretty sure as Maria said, a sentiment shared by most of the 4th years! Kind of feel like it’s only now the reality that we’re pretty much left to ourselves and the “it’s hard to get into the industry” comments are coming along so it’s really great to see someone who may take us under their wing!! Haha! In all honesty I don’t think we’ve been prepared in the slightest so the time and opportunity to create whilst learning and building confidence would be amazing! Thanks :D xxx

    • November 16, 2009 8:31 pm

      Thank you Nicola for figuring out how to get in touch! Your words are invaluable to me and it makes me so happy that you are interested in my idea. Keep the feedback coming all comments are welcome.

      Hopefully I will be able to come into the studio sometime and start a conversation with you guys.

      it’s really great to see someone who may take us under their wing

      I especially like this comment. Thank you.

  2. Sarah Finnigan permalink
    November 16, 2009 9:38 pm

    It really is a brilliant idea. Great for the fourth years about to graduate, and you can be sure the second years will be hanging around trying to get on your good side to take advantage of this amazing opportunity in a few years time!

Leave a Reply

