Skip to content

Is there anybody out there?

November 12, 2009

Hello.. is there anybody out there? I read this on a fellow jewellers blog today:

“Still not really sure who exactly it is I’m talking to when I post…”

I know that what you are writing is all worth it. Even if no one is reading it, know that it is worth it. Practice makes perfect. Making coherent sense of your thoughts and learning how to convey that to others is so important. I guess you need to start believing that it is your potential customer/ client / employee / muse that is reading your posts. They are the ones that are interested, they are the ones that will take note and listen.

Think of a blog as your very own jackanory. It is your own platform to tell the story.

Show what’s behind the object, show the real you.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2009 2:02 am

    Hmm… sounds familiar!!! ;) So someone IS reading after all! :D Thanks for the words of wisdom! And so, I shall continue to talk to myself until one day I am famous…! xxx

    • November 28, 2009 8:39 pm

      Excactly!!

      Glad to be of some assistance! I mentioned to Holly about me coming in and chatting to you guys about Vanilla Ink. How does after christmas sound, so that dissertation and craft fair are out the way?

      xx

  2. March 7, 2010 8:56 pm

    ‘Making coherent sense of your thoughts and learning how to convey that to others is so important. ‘

    That’s the thing I’m having the most trouble with. When I’m talking amongst friends, I can do it fine, but on paper, I get ‘stage fright’ and sound like I’m writing an essay

    • March 8, 2010 12:27 am

      I know what you mean Michaela, but I fear I do both. When writing I struggle to express my thoughts but I get ‘stage fright’ when I try to voice my thoughts too. A constant battle that I am trying to overcome. The blog is helping though…it calms me enough that I don’t get panicy about what I am writing. Practicing writing then enables me to discuss my thoughts and ideas.

      Thanks for the comment, refreshed my beliefs in blogging.

Leave a Reply

