Skip to content

Commissions in the cafe

January 12, 2010

Vanilla Ink is now exhibiting at the Tartan Coffee House on the Perth Road in Dundee. The jewellery on show is for sale so please take some time out and visit the coffee shop…you may even get served by non other than the original Vanilla Inkstar ;)


My recent thinking on Vanilla Ink has been about people not believing in the goodness of craft! A glimmer of hope shimmered through the darkness today when I sold a ring at the cafe.

It’s amazing what happens as soon as you start thinking positively.

I got a text the next day…Can you make me a necklace…Of course.

I got an email the next day….Can you make me necklace…Of course.

Spoke to a friend the next day…Can you make me a ring…Of course.

So I have three commissions sitting in the bag. I’m feeling good.

Come and have a look at what Vanilla Ink has to offer:

Tartan Coffeehouse
53 Perth Road
Dundee
DD1 4HY

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

