Skip to content

Vanilla Ink meets Dundee Channel

February 4, 2010

The power of twitter strikes again…..

After noticing me on twitter the Dundee Channel then perked up their ears when they traced me back to Vanilla Ink. They wanted to know more. We arranged to meet up so they could interview me about Vanilla Ink.

I was nervous! But then I thought to myself, I know what I’m talking about so just go for it!

Being interviewed was a learning curve but it’s all good experience. Learning how to talk to your audience, how to present yourself, how to make yourself understood and how to convey your ideas – these are all skills that will enhance my portfolio and build my confidence.

I was proud of myself today. I’ve come quite far from the lost jeweller I was three years ago.

Hopefully it will be the first interview of many :)

Watch the interview here

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

