Skip to content

Withdraw-allsymptoms

November 16, 2010

 

My fellow ‘tartanista’ (I work at the Tartan Coffeeshop, I have now given everyone this name) has began a blog. A blog that will keep the artist in her (that is hidden away when she is working) ticking over!

 

As a recent Duncan of Jordanstone fine art graduate, like many others has come out of uni and into full time employment not related to her subject, worry about their degree. So what do you do with your talent? Let it fizzle out…or do you try and keep it burning until so that when the opportunity arises, she will be ready.

 

 

I can relate to Cat. I graduated in 2007 and I let my craft slip. It was the hardest thing to get back into. Even keeping a sketch book is a struggle for me now. I respect Cat for having the energy to do this after a shift at the tartan.

I am setting myself a challenge. An almighty challenge to kick start my creativity and brush up those skills I left behind several months ago. Its time to get disciplined.

Cat has began a blog, the aptly named ‘withdraw-allsymptoms‘ that will be a constant reminder. A reminder that she can draw, that she has a talent.

Cat will draw a portrait everyday for a year. The portrait can be of anyone, famous or your average joe.

 

Cat began her journey on the 8th November 2010, follow her. Suggest someone to draw.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Catriona permalink
    November 27, 2010 8:20 pm

    Thankyou Kate, this is so nice of you. Im a wee bit speechless my fello tartanista!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Withdraw-allsymptoms « Vanilla Ink -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

