Skip to content

reality check

January 18, 2011

So yesterday I met up with my ‘web guy’ , Mr Jamie Shek. And we were discussing the in’s and out’s of vanilla ink, the website, when suddenly it hit me! Vanilla Ink is soon to become a reality!

Vink has never felt so real. Even when I was doing my cash flow, or presenting to the Starter for 6 panel, it always seemed like it was still just an idea. But now I can put pen to paper, aka biro to cheque book, it all seems more solid now. The ideas in my head seem to be spilling out into forms and shapes, words and pictures.

It’s scary but at the same time, all so exhilarating! To think that the stuff in my head is actually going to be stuff.

I’m proud of how far I have come but I know I still have a long way yet. It will be a bumpy ride, but that’s what will make it even more sweeter in the end.

Wish me luck on the next part of the journey.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

